Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
editor's pick top story

Post 1 troopers honored for bravery, service

KSP Awards

Pictured receiving awards, from left, are Trooper Cody Jackson, Trooper Tyler Bloodworth, Trooper Garret Clark, Detective Nathan Moore, and Detective John Sims.

The Kentucky State Police (KSP) held its annual sworn awards ceremony in Lexington to honor 75 troopers and officers who put on a uniform each day to patrol Kentucky’s neighborhoods with a mission of serving and protecting their fellow citizens. The achievement awards presented were for acts of bravery and service that occurred in 2021.

During the ceremony, KSP Commissioner Phillip Burnett Jr. recognized the agency’s troopers and officers for going beyond the mission of KSP in 2021 to protect and serve the citizens of the commonwealth by responding to two historic natural disasters, running into unthinkable dangers, assisting with the continued fight against the deadly drug epidemic and answering thousands of calls for service.